Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Recipe lives up to the hype. There was not one Kabob left. One lady said she was full but she just couldn't stop eating it. :D Some people asked for the "secret" sauce ;) It did taste a bit like teryaki sauce but not overwhelmingly so since I didnt put too much soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS! Marinated for 24hours, so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for a family BBQ. I marinated boneless chicken breasts overnight and cooked them directly on the grill. I also marinated the veggies overnight. I ate the veggies only (which were great) but everyone who ate the chicken loved it and asked for the recipe. I cooked six breasts and lots of veggies so I trippled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST kabobs I've ever had. I have used this recipe on pork as well. I used mushrooms also and marinate over night,it makes for very tender meat. This would be great on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed Sous Andy's advice, and the kabobs were fantastic! There is no need to put the different ingredients on separate skewers if you keep the grill heat at a lower heat. I made these for family, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It sounds better than it tastes. I soaked the meat in double the marinade, and still I felt like it was not as moist or as flavorful as I would have liked. Hubby and I thought it was alright, and I might have worked to tweak it, but my picky-eater kids did not like it at all. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious!!! Received rave reviews from family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The recipe is great. I'd try adding some heat, (I.E. chili powder or a touch of cayenne) to the marinade. It complements the sweetness of the honey. Other than that it's a good recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_a_holic

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Kids & hubby LOVED it. Am using the glaze for chicken breasts tonight. Adding a little grated ginger root for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made these with the ingredients as specified. I didnt jave time to marinate for very long. Only 35 minutes. The flavor was good. Would probably be greater if I could have marinated longer. Also, I forgot to pit them on medium low flame and they charred a bit on one side. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States