Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It sounds better than it tastes. I soaked the meat in double the marinade, and still I felt like it was not as moist or as flavorful as I would have liked. Hubby and I thought it was alright, and I might have worked to tweak it, but my picky-eater kids did not like it at all. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious!!! Received rave reviews from family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The recipe is great. I'd try adding some heat, (I.E. chili powder or a touch of cayenne) to the marinade. It complements the sweetness of the honey. Other than that it's a good recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_a_holic

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Kids & hubby LOVED it. Am using the glaze for chicken breasts tonight. Adding a little grated ginger root for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made these with the ingredients as specified. I didnt jave time to marinate for very long. Only 35 minutes. The flavor was good. Would probably be greater if I could have marinated longer. Also, I forgot to pit them on medium low flame and they charred a bit on one side. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family oohed and ahhed over this. The chicken was heavenly. My husband said it tasted like restaurant Chinese chicken. I doubled the batch of sauce since it was so easy to make. Glad I did. It is truly scrumptious and still so healthy. This is a keeper at our house! All my kids ages 2-12 loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
great recipe followed other advice and doubled it awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Kids loved it! Fast and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. Next time I will double the marinade to have more to baste with while on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFamilyAcademy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States