Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I've added a little more garlic and used Olive oil after reading comments below and it was to die for! I have also marinated it all together in the fridge over night. Added zucchini/squash/mushrooms. Grilled it meat together bad veggies together since veggies were done sooner. I will definitely make this again! The marinate is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I doubled the marinade when we made this recipe, and grilled on a grill mat so the vegetables didn't burn. We put squash, zucchini, mushrooms and red peppers on ours instead of just onions and peppers. We also marinated overnight and did not baste ours while grilling, It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So delicious! The marinade is perfect just the way it is written. Though I did double it so we had plenty to brush on while it cooked. We added mushrooms to the skewers too. No leftovers, even my 5 year old ate a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We fell in love with the marinade! Instead of using it on kabobs, we use it to marinade either chicken or beef cubes and then we grill them along with an assortment of veggies. I save the rest of the marinade and once the meat and veggies are done, I pour the rest of the marinade on top. I serve it over white or brown rice. It's one of my favorite marinades to use! You could also use it stove top. It's one of our very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Keim Bankert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love this recipe. We used arm roast and marinated over night. Excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I changed it some. I used EVOO instead of vegi oil, Blue Agave instead of honey. I added fresh ginger about a tablespoon grated and a teaspoon of ground cumin. I also added a 1/2 tablespoon of rice vinegar it cuts the saltiness of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Make these all the time. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Deeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Has become a regular meal in our home. Thank you so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yes it was really awesome .I have tried this recipe and it tastes great.Chicken can also be replaced with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States