Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I didn't marinade the chicken as long as I should have... but I did marinade the veggies overnight & they were really good! I really should have marinated the chicken overnight! I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We loved these kabobs! I minced the garlic and added it to the marinade, and doubled the amount of marinade like a reviewer suggested (thank you!). We added pineapple and mushrooms to the veggies and I also threw in some thawed cooked shrimp. We barely had the 2 hours to marinate it and it was delicious, but next time I'm going to give it a little longer. I like the suggestion of grilling the meat separately from the vegetables..I've done it before and it works well. I marinated the chicken separately from the veggies because I just hate raw chicken touching anything. This is a keeper! I think it would be great on a pork tenderloin, going to give it a try this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Greatly enjoyed this recipe! Added slightly more honey and slightly less soy sauce to taste. Overall, we were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved it and make repeatedly. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought it was Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband (who is very picky) and I LOVE this recipe. I always double the marinade, but follow the rest of the recipe to a T. It makes great leftovers and is easy to adjust for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluestocking7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made it easy and mixed the sauce(which I doubled)frozen chicken breast and veggies in a zip lock bag. I marinated for about 8 hours and grilled the chicken whole with the veggies cooking in a grill pan. It was a big hit with the whole family. Even the picky teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Did it on a GE (like a foreman) grill because I live in an apartment. Turn the heat to medium, or the marinade caramelizes everything. I added pineapples to the marinading mix a few hours before I grilled. Also will cut the onion pieces larger next time--they are hard to skewer. I let everything soak in the marinade for about 22 hours and the chicken was super tender. Also pour extra marinade over cooking skewers when they only have 1-2 mins to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is a good basic marinade for kebobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States