Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Served these for a Memorial Day bbq and everyone loved them. I marinated the chicken cubes for about 7 hrs. My low-sodium mom thought they were a little salty but I liked them just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this last night. It was fantastic! Like some others I threaded the chicken by itself & the veggies by themselves. I made a huge batch of the marinade & made a few different combinations of veggies. I love grilled veggies & fruits so this was time to play. One held zucchini chunks I'd partially baked beforehand, pineapple chunks, whole mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, pre-cooked 1" slices of corn on the cob & red onion. We love the onion with a crisp bite so it worked perfectly. On the other I threaded partially cooked chunks of butternut squash (chunks baked in the oven for 15 min. @ 400, tossed with honey, olive oil & cinnamon), red & green pepper chunks, Vidalia onion slices then alternated pre-cooked roasted chunks of sweet potatoes and gold yukons. The last was much more fruity. Chunks of: Pineapple, nectarine, peach and pre-baked partially cooked apple, pear, & then orange segments. Added between every 3rd fruit a slice of red onion. I made way more than enough to feed the group of 6 I'd had over thinking I'd have leftovers & the night ended with not a single morsel in sight. The rave reviews more than made up for the lacking leftovers. Served this with a garden sink salad and wild rice pilaf. It's definitely in #1 place on the summer menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These came out very good. I really enjoyed the flavors and the ease of the marinade. I would use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe is really, really good. My little girls are sort of picky and they love it. I grilled it tonight for our Memorial Day dinner. I made it last week but used the marinade as a sauce while cooking a whole chicken in a pressure cooker. It was good that way, too. Don't pass this one by - you'll really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was very good. I made it in the crock-pot cooked 6 chicken breasts on low for 6 hours. The only change I would make is to add red pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
The marinate is fantastic for Chicken. We sometimes grill the veggies without the marinade. We make a homemade sweet and sour sauce to go with it. It compliments the chicken wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very tasty. I usually do not care for marinades as it seems the meat never truly picks up the flavor, but this marinade surprised me. The chicken absorbed the flavor well and it turned out quite juicy. Family loved the kabobs and the left-overs made a very tasty chicken salad. This will definitely become a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraChristine
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Don't change anything....its was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraChristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Perfection......no need to alter a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States