Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Fantastic! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this marinade! We use boneless porkchops instead of chicken, and use red, orange and green peppers, marinate it a couple hours, and grill it up. We grill it loose instead of on the skewers and put it in fajita shells with sour cream, diced tomatoes, salsa,etc and it is just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a great marinade, I made extra sauce as I don't think the recipe makes enough as is. I liked it so much, I can't wait to try it as a base for a stir-fry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Pretty darn good, but it DID take quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is very good. I put the chicken and the veggies on the same skewers. It didn't burn. We loved this. My husband said it was better than teriyaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I am in love with this recipe! Definitely double it or at least set some aside for brushing on the chicken when you're grilling it. After 8 hours of marinating this is most wonderful, moist chicken. My husband is more of a steak or pork chop fan but he loves this chicken enough to request it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I loved it & so did my picky family. It was really quick to mix up the marinade & they were really tender & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I didn't marinade the chicken as long as I should have... but I did marinade the veggies overnight & they were really good! I really should have marinated the chicken overnight! I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We loved these kabobs! I minced the garlic and added it to the marinade, and doubled the amount of marinade like a reviewer suggested (thank you!). We added pineapple and mushrooms to the veggies and I also threw in some thawed cooked shrimp. We barely had the 2 hours to marinate it and it was delicious, but next time I'm going to give it a little longer. I like the suggestion of grilling the meat separately from the vegetables..I've done it before and it works well. I marinated the chicken separately from the veggies because I just hate raw chicken touching anything. This is a keeper! I think it would be great on a pork tenderloin, going to give it a try this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Greatly enjoyed this recipe! Added slightly more honey and slightly less soy sauce to taste. Overall, we were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States