Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed Sous Andy's advice, and the kabobs were fantastic! There is no need to put the different ingredients on separate skewers if you keep the grill heat at a lower heat. I made these for family, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It sounds better than it tastes. I soaked the meat in double the marinade, and still I felt like it was not as moist or as flavorful as I would have liked. Hubby and I thought it was alright, and I might have worked to tweak it, but my picky-eater kids did not like it at all. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious!!! Received rave reviews from family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The recipe is great. I'd try adding some heat, (I.E. chili powder or a touch of cayenne) to the marinade. It complements the sweetness of the honey. Other than that it's a good recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_a_holic

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing!!! My 2 yr old kept saying, mmm I like the chicken! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Kids & hubby LOVED it. Am using the glaze for chicken breasts tonight. Adding a little grated ginger root for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made these with the ingredients as specified. I didnt jave time to marinate for very long. Only 35 minutes. The flavor was good. Would probably be greater if I could have marinated longer. Also, I forgot to pit them on medium low flame and they charred a bit on one side. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family oohed and ahhed over this. The chicken was heavenly. My husband said it tasted like restaurant Chinese chicken. I doubled the batch of sauce since it was so easy to make. Glad I did. It is truly scrumptious and still so healthy. This is a keeper at our house! All my kids ages 2-12 loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
great recipe followed other advice and doubled it awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Kids loved it! Fast and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States