Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kit
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hi. Great recipe. I served it over brown rice. Doubled the recipe to base and then to drizzle over the rice. The sauce does thicken. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My whole family loved this! Even my picky 8 year old. They were so tender and flavorful. I did double the sauce as suggested by others. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I don't have a grill so I cooked these in the oven on a foil lined baking sheet at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. For the sauce, I reduced the soy sauce by a bit and added extra honey. I also added 2 tablespoons of ground ginger. I didn't have trouble with having too little, but I only do 2-3 chicken breasts at a time and made the amount of sauce in the recipe so if you're going to do more than that I'd suggest increasing the amount of sauce you make. When threading the chicken on the skewers, make sure to leave a bit of space between them. This helps them cook a bit faster and more evenly. If you're using wooden skewers, don't forget to soak them in water for a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed some of the reviews' suggestions. I made 3x the marinate and marinated the veggies (1 orange pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 4 carrots, 1 sweet onion, 2 large zucchinis, 2 yellow squash, 12 oz of white mushrooms) and chicken separately for 22 hours. I also used low sodium soy sauce and sunflower oil. I was a bit confused on how to prepare the garlic so I just sliced fresh cloves and added it to the marinate after it was mixed. I also mixed the vegetables and chicken when I added it to the kabobs and it was still cooked perfectly. It had SO much flavor and wasn't mushy at all. No one needed salt or pepper. I used fresh chicken (not every frozen) and served with flavored rice. It is an extremely delicious and safe recipe. With so many people with allergies, special diets and different taste buds this recipe is extremely simple, easy and versatile when entertaining a large group. I've already been asked to send our dinner guest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a great tasting kabob recipe. My husband loved it and said it was the best chicken on the grill he's ever tasted. I took the advice of a previous poster and put the chicken and vegetables on different skewers. I also added mushrooms, squash and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe and followed suggestions of other users by doubling the sauce and keeping it in overnight and even a bit longer. Suggestions say the longer the better so I figured why not keep it in the marinade for longer? When I prepared for grilling, the chicken turned out VERY mushy and the taste was unusual, and I think this was because I over-marinated (if thats possible) the vegatables were great however, I suggest to marinate everything for ONLY a few hours.That way the chicken wont be so mushy and fall off skewers while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavor, tender and juicy. I substituted kariyaki sauce for the soy sauce to give it an asian kick. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baker Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
very delicious! fresh pineapple is a must (but don't marinade) just add to the skewers when you are ready to grill. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendarichelle
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is good, from the reviews saying it was not as flavorable, I added a lil sesame and chili oil . Had a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is so good! I separate the veggies and chicken when marinating and also skewer them separately. I just made this and only had about 30 minutes of marinating time. It was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States