Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the marinade because it just didn't seem like enough juice and added yellow squash and zucchini to the kebabs. I put the chicken and veggies on separate kebabs too. I only marinated it for about 4 hours and it was perfect! Even my 3 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've made this several times now. I usually make a double batch and save some for brushing after it's all cooked. Very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I did double the marinade and used a large glass dish. It was great flavor and extremely juicy. Will try this again! Paired with some grilled pineapple, it was a tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I use this recipe once a month or so, and have done full chicken breasts and breasts sliced into tenders. It's easy to experiment with other spices, and I usually add some Cajun seasoning for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very yummy! Just don't put your grill on high and leave them on for too long, they might blacken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These are so delicious and tender. Don't pack them too tight on the skewers or they won't cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were good. Instead of making kabobs, I baked chicken tenders in the sauce at 375 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kit
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hi. Great recipe. I served it over brown rice. Doubled the recipe to base and then to drizzle over the rice. The sauce does thicken. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My whole family loved this! Even my picky 8 year old. They were so tender and flavorful. I did double the sauce as suggested by others. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I don't have a grill so I cooked these in the oven on a foil lined baking sheet at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. For the sauce, I reduced the soy sauce by a bit and added extra honey. I also added 2 tablespoons of ground ginger. I didn't have trouble with having too little, but I only do 2-3 chicken breasts at a time and made the amount of sauce in the recipe so if you're going to do more than that I'd suggest increasing the amount of sauce you make. When threading the chicken on the skewers, make sure to leave a bit of space between them. This helps them cook a bit faster and more evenly. If you're using wooden skewers, don't forget to soak them in water for a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States