Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Marinated overnight. They were full of flavour and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wow! I followed everything (except I didn't have any peppers). I let it soak in the marinade for a couple hours then just dumped the whole thing in a skillet on med-high heat and cooked it, then spooned it over jasmine rice with broccoli on top..... SO DELISH. Thank you for yet another great way to fix chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfect! We served these for a backyard party and no one could get enough of them. We made three different marinades that night and this was everyone's favorite BY FAR. We did marinate the meat and veggies for 8+ hours. The meat was tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
wow they are very tasty in deed especially if you cook them on the bbq. I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I started to make these on my George Foreman grill, but noticed they were cooking to fast. So I put it in a pan and cooked it that way. I served over rice and it was amazing!! I was not expecting this to come out sooooo good. I only marinated for about 3-4 hours. No complaints or substitutions needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I only marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and it tasted GREAT! I cut the chicken into strips before marinating it (if that makes a difference?) Cooked it on skewers under the broiler for 5 to 10 minutes per side. It seems like I've heard chicken shouldn't be marinated for more than a few hours anyway or it can become mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Some of the *best* chicken I've ever made! We loved this. The only thing I did differently was to add zucchini and sprinkle a little of the sauce on the kabobs after grilling, too. Oh! And used Braggs amino acids instead of soy sauce--so much healthier and tastes exactly the same, highly recommended! I was only able to marinate for about an hour, so that may not have been necessary if they had longer to soak up the flavor beforehand. I separated chicken and vegetables as suggested by other members and made these on my George Foreman. LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I'm not a big fan of chicken to begin with. It was definitely good, but not exciting. I agree with other reviewers that say to marinade this as long as you can. It is very easy to make. It's a good choice for a potluck because there isn't anything bizarre or unusual for people not to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So delicious and really healthy! Definitely use low sodium soy sauce if you have it. If you are using wooden skewers, make sure you soak them in water before threading your meat and vegetables so the skewers don't burn. I use orange bell pepper, red onion, and zucchini with this which taste great. If you are making more than 2 breasts of chicken, I recommend doubling the marinade. Don't forget to brush your kebobs during grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States