Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazingly good! I took others advice and cooked the meat and veggies separate. I wish I had made rice. It would be perfect on top of a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Tried this last night - really good. I'm sure I'll 'use the base' again and add some 'extra touches' like I always do. But, it was good 'as is'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstarkey60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I agree with Sous Andy. You have to double the recipe or there isn't enough marinade to cover the chicken. I marinaded the veggies and chicken together per the recipe instructions. I normally don't do that and won't next time. It was kinda messy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the marinade because it just didn't seem like enough juice and added yellow squash and zucchini to the kebabs. I put the chicken and veggies on separate kebabs too. I only marinated it for about 4 hours and it was perfect! Even my 3 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've made this several times now. I usually make a double batch and save some for brushing after it's all cooked. Very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I did double the marinade and used a large glass dish. It was great flavor and extremely juicy. Will try this again! Paired with some grilled pineapple, it was a tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I use this recipe once a month or so, and have done full chicken breasts and breasts sliced into tenders. It's easy to experiment with other spices, and I usually add some Cajun seasoning for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very yummy! Just don't put your grill on high and leave them on for too long, they might blacken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These are so delicious and tender. Don't pack them too tight on the skewers or they won't cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were good. Instead of making kabobs, I baked chicken tenders in the sauce at 375 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States