Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Delicious! Marinated for six hours, meat and veggies separately. did double the marinade recipe and had the right amount for the meat and veggies i had. used thighs and their flavor and tenderness were delightful. if I wasn't cooking for little kids, I'd add a bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My favorite thing ever now. The marinade makes the chicken coated in a sugar but not too sweet crunch. Easy and great for having on a Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittydakat
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great skewers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this three times and it has been a big hit all three of those times! Verrrry delicious! I didn't marinate it for two hours, I just did one hour and it was still fine. Still had lots of flavor! Definitely suggest it, but make sure you give yourself plenty of time to prepare it. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yes, it's great. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made a lot more of the marinade than the recipe asked for (like 4-6 times the amount!) and added a little bit more garlic. I added mushrooms and pineapple and marinated everything for six hours. It turned out excellent! Marinate the chicken and vegetables separately. Make sure to grill it on low so it doesn't burn. Baste with the marinade while grilling. Don't overcrowd the skewers. We're making it again and trying it with bacon wrapped around the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kinahskitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Omg this was so amazingly GOOD & full of flavor ! And super duper easy to make. I didn't have any honey and it was too late to go to the store so I used syrup and instead of marinating for 2 hours I did it over night ! Good Lord it tasted really delicious, and my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
DELSISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was fantastic-juicy and flavorful-served with rice-will definitely do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Foley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States