Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
half the chicken, mango chunks on the skewrs and sub coconut oil.... nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe! I made the marinade exactly as the recipe stated and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. It was the perfect amount of flavor without being too salty. I marinated the veggies in a separate bowl the last 1-1/2 hrs. I had some extra veggies in my refrigerator, so, I reduced the amount of onion and red pepper and added yellow squash, green pepper, & mushrooms. It was a very tasty meal and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I added the juice from a small can of pineapple chunks to the marinade. The chicken was flavorful and the recommended cooking time was perfect, as the chicken was quite tender. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are wonderful!!! Thank you for the great recipe! I also did this last minute so I only marinated for about 45 minutes and they were amazing!! We will definitely be making these again very soon! I used two green bell peppers, 2 large onions, 1 yellow pepper, and 1 red pepper and chicken. And I also doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I prep this in advanced, freeze it and pull it out to thaw the night before for an easy tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was easy and good. I made too many for my skewers so I saved the remaining for a quick stir fry lunch more or less. Drop everything in sauté pan after marinating, cook chicken through and enjoy. Start with really hot pan and decrease temp after browning. Making the soy sauce sizzle gives it a good flavor. I then served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! I agree with doubling the marinade and setting some aside for drizzling or dipping later. I used this recipe for both kabobs and chicken breasts cooked inside on a grill pan and outside on the grill. Also made it once using Veri Veri Teriyaki in place of plain soy (it combines garlic, ginger, and toasted sesame seeds with preservative-free soy). Highly recommended. Love it, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is simple and straight forward. For sure worth making a bigger batch and putting the grilled leftovers in the fridge over night to really soak in every last bit of flavour! A definite winner in our house! You can adjust this recipe to your liking. We always add some smoked paprika and cayenne to get some heat. Use some ginger for an asian touch (maybe along with some Chinese eggplants, yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made several times - always turns out great. Definitely double the sauce. Have also added Sriracha for a little heat and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States