Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I used chicken thighs instead of breast and the rest just followed the recipe - it was amazing! I always have a problem making my 2.5 year old twins eat meat - they were stuffing their mouth so fast, I had a hard time catching up and adding more to their plates! Making it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Marinated overnight and placed on skewers. Super duper easy and yummy! As previous posters recommeded - soak those skewer sticks prior to BBQ. Classic Honey Garlic flavour - can't wait to try it with wings (I used chicken breast this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! So easy and I followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. Served this with rice pilaf and even my picky Mother In Law loved it. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very yummy. Definitely double the sauce to pour some on afterwards. I added zucchinis and mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This the best! I made them with chunks of pork tenderloin and they were great! Good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazingly good! I took others advice and cooked the meat and veggies separate. I wish I had made rice. It would be perfect on top of a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Tried this last night - really good. I'm sure I'll 'use the base' again and add some 'extra touches' like I always do. But, it was good 'as is'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstarkey60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I agree with Sous Andy. You have to double the recipe or there isn't enough marinade to cover the chicken. I marinaded the veggies and chicken together per the recipe instructions. I normally don't do that and won't next time. It was kinda messy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the marinade because it just didn't seem like enough juice and added yellow squash and zucchini to the kebabs. I put the chicken and veggies on separate kebabs too. I only marinated it for about 4 hours and it was perfect! Even my 3 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've made this several times now. I usually make a double batch and save some for brushing after it's all cooked. Very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States