Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! Leftovers make a killer quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good! It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I loved this! I got a lot of compliments! I added pineapple chunks and zucchini and excluded onions. For an added bang, I wrapped each piece of chicken with a half of a strip of turkey bacon! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was our first time to do kabobs & they were fantastic! We used tenders as opposed to breasts. They smelled awesome on the grill. I think basting them often while grilling is key. When the chicken was done & tender, we tented them for about 7-10 minuted. Served the kabobs on a bed of brown rice. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. Very easy and very tasty. I will defenetly be doing this again my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysbeth Marquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe! This called for a lot of onions so I only did 3. Marinated everything for 24 hours. I set up the skewers on a pan and grilled them that way and they turned out delicious. Brushed the marinade on right before taking it off the grill. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a family favorite! I usually triple the sauce for 2lbs of chicken and vegetables and keep a small quantity of the marinade separate for dipping and putting on the rice I serve it with. I marinate the chicken and vegetables in separate Ziploc bags for 5-6 hours-turning the bag over every 30 to 60 minutes. I've learned to make more than we usually eat otherwise everyone is fighting over who gets the last piece:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious recipe! Lots of flavors! I did use Lite Soy Sauce and everything still tasted great. I would cook the marinated chicken first (or at least halfway) before doing the vegetables. My first making making this I burned the vegetables because I grilled everything together at the same time. Oops! Haha. So worth it, though! I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Really liked this recipe.Second time added a minced jalapeno to marinade. Added a little extra kick. A go to recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it! I doubled the marinade and only added a pinch of ginger. I let it sit for a few hours before I added the chicken. I skimmed some of the oil off the top. I have NO idea how people can have mushy chicken. It was perfect! Added tomatoes, sweet peppers, pineapple, eggplant and squash. It was a perfect meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States