Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These are very easy and fun for the kids to make and the best part is you can season to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Yummy croutons for snacking, for salads and for recipes that call for bread crumb toppings. Just pulse in the food processor and you have instant seasoned bread crumb. I put all the ingredients in a plastic bag and shake. Substitute half garlic-flavored olive oil and half melted butter for the vegetable oil.Thanks Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Easy to make and tastes great! I also sprayed with butter flavored cooking spray to give a buttery taste. Also great as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Simply the best...try it, I am sure you will agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Great recipe! I had crusts cut from sandwiches I made for a tea and used them to make croutons. Love the result! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I just made these this morning, and they are wonderful. I did substitute olive oil for the veggie oil though... they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was great! Makes 6 servings??? Maybe if you're eating them as a snack, but it goes a LONG ways as salad croutons. I found it easier to make 1/2 batch at a time, and to first put the bread cubes in a large bowl and pour the oil (I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil & 1/4 cup melted margarine) over the cubes and then add the seasoning and mix well, before placing them on the baking pan. Will definately add this to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These smelled so good cooking, and tasted great. My roomates kept snacking on them while I fixed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Really good. I sprinkle with parmesan cheese also. They never make it to the salad because everyone snacks on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
These croutons where Great! Nice change from store bought. And nice way to use up day old french bread you forgot about. I've made these several times. My two young sons love to eat as a snack. Follow the directions and watch your timing. If you forget they will burn and not taste so good. Thanks for the recipe Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States