Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These are very easy and fun for the kids to make and the best part is you can season to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Yummy croutons for snacking, for salads and for recipes that call for bread crumb toppings. Just pulse in the food processor and you have instant seasoned bread crumb. I put all the ingredients in a plastic bag and shake. Substitute half garlic-flavored olive oil and half melted butter for the vegetable oil.Thanks Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Easy to make and tastes great! I also sprayed with butter flavored cooking spray to give a buttery taste. Also great as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Simply the best...try it, I am sure you will agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Great recipe! I had crusts cut from sandwiches I made for a tea and used them to make croutons. Love the result! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I just made these this morning, and they are wonderful. I did substitute olive oil for the veggie oil though... they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was great! Makes 6 servings??? Maybe if you're eating them as a snack, but it goes a LONG ways as salad croutons. I found it easier to make 1/2 batch at a time, and to first put the bread cubes in a large bowl and pour the oil (I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil & 1/4 cup melted margarine) over the cubes and then add the seasoning and mix well, before placing them on the baking pan. Will definately add this to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These smelled so good cooking, and tasted great. My roomates kept snacking on them while I fixed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Really good. I sprinkle with parmesan cheese also. They never make it to the salad because everyone snacks on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States