Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Yummy! I used olive oil, and regular sliced white bread. I also added cracked pepper and oregeno. I won't be buying store bought croutons again. I had to make more because I had eaten all of them by the time it time to eat the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Very tasty. I made these to go with a spinach salad and they definitely elevated the taste of the salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil and used thinly sliced baguettes instead to make little toasts for a spinach and artichoke dip. I didn't measure the garlic powder and basil but rather just sprinkled a little bit over each piece. I also sprinkled a bit of paprika on the center of each piece, which looked BEAUTIFUL!! These MADE the dip, as it was a bit plain with regular bread. I will definitley make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Great basic crouton recipe. I used whole wheat bread and olive oil. I will be making these regularly as I often have left over bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Very good flavor! I'm not a huge fan of basil so I used only 1 TB instead of 2. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
MMMMmmm. How can you go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These are definitely easy and good, but not great. Anyhow, served these over a caesar salad and it made a nice meal with the chicken and rice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I didn't have any croutons for a chefs salad & found this recipe. Well I wasn't too sure about how they would taste, but they came out great. My granddaughters come over & eat them as a snack, so I have to keep making more. I would rather take the time to make these than buy the ones in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I loved these croutons! Easy to make and GREAT on salads. This makes a decent sized batch and can easily be saved in a tupperware/air-tight container. Thanks a bunch Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States