Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used olive oil and tossed everything together in a bowl with a dash of salt before transferring to the cookie sheet. Next time I'll experiment with the herbs. Quick little recipe with great results! I'll never buy store croutons again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great basic recipe, I substituted vegie oil for olive oil. I also added basil and parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
used olive oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Very good. Only changes, I used a olive oil cooking spray and a baguette. Baked for 6 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used sliced white bread (crust & all) & I added salt. Thansk for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
My DH made these croutons tonight for caesar salad and they were ok. The only change he made was to add a little bit of salt....they were much better when they were warm, so I would serve them in a soup or something, but not cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this using a rosemary olive oil bread and it was great with the basil and garlic. I would also reccommend using 1/2 recipe unless, even for snacking these go a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I used butter instead of oil. These are best eaten fresh the day they are made otherwise they are great in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was an interesting new technique for me - I'd never cubed a loaf of French bread before, and it took a little while to do. My loaf was indeed a day old, but weighed an ounce or two more than the specified pound. But after it was all done, there were lots of crumbs on the cutting board and I probably had a pound of bread cubes after all. Even still, I was surprised how the cubes took up the whole cookie sheet, and were all piled up 2- or 3-deep. I ran out of garlic powder while making this, so I probably had 1.5-1.75 Tbsp. in my batch. Otherwise, I made these exactly as specified. I probably should have cooked them for another minute or two, like another reviewer did, since I like my croutons very cruncy - these were a bit soft. I thought these were pretty good; The Woman I Love had some on a salad and thought they were great. The basil was a nice thing to have here, but if I make these again I may use even more garlic powder - I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These are quite tasty! I used olive oil instead of vegetable and I used 12 grain bread which made these healthy and delicious. Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States