Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were so good. My kids and husband loved them. I don't think I will buy store bought croutons anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I thought these were okay. To be honest though, although I use these powdered seasonings, I liked the ones I made from the site with real garlic better. I threw in some parmesan cheese and some salt and pepper. I sliced some bread I made the other day from the site into 1/4" pieces like I normally due with croutons and cut back the oil and seasonings to the amount of bread I was using. I plan to use these with soup and hopefully they will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Cut this recipe down to make about 1/4 of a loaf of bread. I was using up some ciabatta bread. It turned out delicious - only trouble was my daughter wouldn't stop eating them right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were very good! I did add some salt, that I felt they needed, and just eyeballed the garlic powder and dried basil. I baked mine @ 350 degrees, and that was a good temp to cook these on. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Flavor probably would have been great, but 400 degrees for 10 minutes burnt the heck out of my little croutons. Will try again at a much lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were amazing. I did not have any french bread - only had a few hamburger rolls, but still came out superb!! I did add some basil and parm. cheese as a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! I just uesd non-stick cooking spray and sprayed them before tossing with garlic powder, salt and italian seasoning. So quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was quick and easy. My family devoured these goodies up in the salad I made. No more store bought croutons for this family....homemade is the way! hehehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
6-4-11: Used pumpernickel, was OK, but Ann thought it would have been better with different bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. this recipe. Like others I personalized it by also adding cracked pepper, dried onion, and parmesan cheese. I used a loaf of French bread that I bought on the day old cart. The first attempt I screwed up by adding the seasonings to the oil. Big mistake. Then I mixed all my seasonings and put them in an empty spice bottle (with the holes in top) - then just sprinkled it over the oiled croutons! I baked at 400º. Watch the oven though because they cook fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States