Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were so good. My kids and husband loved them. I don't think I will buy store bought croutons anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I thought these were okay. To be honest though, although I use these powdered seasonings, I liked the ones I made from the site with real garlic better. I threw in some parmesan cheese and some salt and pepper. I sliced some bread I made the other day from the site into 1/4" pieces like I normally due with croutons and cut back the oil and seasonings to the amount of bread I was using. I plan to use these with soup and hopefully they will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Cut this recipe down to make about 1/4 of a loaf of bread. I was using up some ciabatta bread. It turned out delicious - only trouble was my daughter wouldn't stop eating them right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were very good! I did add some salt, that I felt they needed, and just eyeballed the garlic powder and dried basil. I baked mine @ 350 degrees, and that was a good temp to cook these on. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Flavor probably would have been great, but 400 degrees for 10 minutes burnt the heck out of my little croutons. Will try again at a much lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were amazing. I did not have any french bread - only had a few hamburger rolls, but still came out superb!! I did add some basil and parm. cheese as a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! I just uesd non-stick cooking spray and sprayed them before tossing with garlic powder, salt and italian seasoning. So quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was quick and easy. My family devoured these goodies up in the salad I made. No more store bought croutons for this family....homemade is the way! hehehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
6-4-11: Used pumpernickel, was OK, but Ann thought it would have been better with different bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. this recipe. Like others I personalized it by also adding cracked pepper, dried onion, and parmesan cheese. I used a loaf of French bread that I bought on the day old cart. The first attempt I screwed up by adding the seasonings to the oil. Big mistake. Then I mixed all my seasonings and put them in an empty spice bottle (with the holes in top) - then just sprinkled it over the oiled croutons! I baked at 400º. Watch the oven though because they cook fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States