Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Don't throw out that old bread, make this !!!!! I made these exactly as stated in recipe. Store-bought doesn't come close to the terrific flavor and crispness of these. These are great to eat as a snack. I make these all the time. My sister-in-law even asked me how to make these, and believe me it must have killed her to ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So good!! I had a loaf of French bread that needed to get used up. So I made these. Yummy!! They will be wonderful with our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The croutons were delicious! But only while they were fresh and hot. For some reason mine didn't get crunchy - some were crunchy, but most of them ended up being chewy which I didn't like. I thought if I cooked them longer they would burn. I would make these again, but probably have to do it a little differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good. We made them with cheap white bread and they were still addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Amazing! these croutons is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Am eating these right now and they are delicious! Mixed them in a bowl, added some parmesan, and baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes, shaking pan at 5 minutes. I doubt these will make it to a salad. So simple and so very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I've been making these for 20 yrs. I don't bake mine, I fry them after tossing them with EVOO, garlic pepper and parmesan cheese. I use them on salads, soups and to top mac n cheese casserole. Most of, they are a delicious snack. Made with brioche they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is q great idea on what to do with leftover bread. If I make bread pudding with it again, I will gain ten lbs. Salad with croutons is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious, and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great, simple recipe. I needed croutons for the Christmas Eve Caesar Salad and I found a loaf of Ciabatta bread in the freezer. I diced up the bread, added the oil and seasonings and in the oven it went. The croutons had wonderful flavor and added a lot to the salad. No need to buy croutons if you have an extra loaf of bread around. This is a very good recipe with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States