Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I bake whole wheat sourdough bread frequently. I had half a loaf going stale -- perfect for this recipe. I used only 2 tsp each of garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I served the croutons with my homemade vegetable stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lake Villa Guatemala

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Don't throw out that old bread, make this !!!!! I made these exactly as stated in recipe. Store-bought doesn't come close to the terrific flavor and crispness of these. These are great to eat as a snack. I make these all the time. My sister-in-law even asked me how to make these, and believe me it must have killed her to ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So good!! I had a loaf of French bread that needed to get used up. So I made these. Yummy!! They will be wonderful with our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The croutons were delicious! But only while they were fresh and hot. For some reason mine didn't get crunchy - some were crunchy, but most of them ended up being chewy which I didn't like. I thought if I cooked them longer they would burn. I would make these again, but probably have to do it a little differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good. We made them with cheap white bread and they were still addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Lahera
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Amazing! these croutons is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Am eating these right now and they are delicious! Mixed them in a bowl, added some parmesan, and baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes, shaking pan at 5 minutes. I doubt these will make it to a salad. So simple and so very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I've been making these for 20 yrs. I don't bake mine, I fry them after tossing them with EVOO, garlic pepper and parmesan cheese. I use them on salads, soups and to top mac n cheese casserole. Most of, they are a delicious snack. Made with brioche they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is q great idea on what to do with leftover bread. If I make bread pudding with it again, I will gain ten lbs. Salad with croutons is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious, and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States