Yummy Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really quite a fun recipe to make with the kids. But you can omit a lot of these ingredients to keep it feeling fresh and light. Heeding others warnings, I only used 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and a few tablespoons of Swiss Miss hot chocolate (instead of unsweetened cocoa powder). It was just delicious--not too sweet at all. I also omitted the jam glaze and whipped cream toppings. The chocolate cream cheese is more than enough. I also used the fruits I had on hand--pineapple, bananas, blackberries, and strawberries. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum. We didn't use the exact fruit it called for but it was really good. Next time I'll use less 'sauce' to much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a school food day and it was more than well-recieved. This was the first time I'd even attempted to make anything like this but it was so easy and so delicious. It was really rich, as mentioned, so I'd suggest not putting a thick layer of the chocolate mixture. Less is more was the key to when I was making this! Everyone really did come back for seconds and no one believed me when I said I'd made everything from scratch AND had loads of fun doing it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great fruit pizza! I chose to leave out the cocoa powder and was happy I did, it tasted wonderful! I also didn't put the whipped cream on top but I bet that would have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wow, yummmmmy!!! This was my Father's Day dessert I made for my amazing man and friends of ours who are expecting their first baby any day now!! Everyone loved it and it was all eaten up! CHANGES ~ I didn't add anything to the top. (no jam, no whipping cream) or anything....just added the fruit and that was it! Thanks for the pic! When I printed the recipe, there was no pic...so I was "guessing" what it was supposed to look like! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
YUMMY is definitely what this recipe is!!!! Instead of kiwi, I used fresh blueberries from my garden. 32 marshmallows equals 1/2 the bag. Make sure not to leave the butter and marshmallows while melting on the stove because it will burn quickly. Also, to press the marshmallow mixture on the pan I used the back of a large measuring metal cup sprayed with pam (this makes for an even 1/2" - 3/4" crust). Hubby was not fond of the cocoa powder in the cream cheese filling. Next time I *will* leave out the cocoa powder. For the cream cheese filling I used Bonnie's fruit dip-halved recipe, plus 4 oz. of cream cheese and only 1 cup of confectioner's sugar (it was more than enough, and it was all I had). Can't wait to make this for the kids friends...great way to get them to eat their fresh fruits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Fantastic!! I used choco dyna bites for the cereal in the crust. The color is stunning against the fruit and looks very exotic. Also used whipped cream out of a can right before serving.. My kids request this every time, a real winning recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This fruit pizza had a fun twist with the rice crisp crust and chocolate sauce. I thought it was good, but not GREAT. If you make this be sure to keep it refrigerated until serving time, or the chocolate sauce gets watery & the fruit will melt into it. Overall I'd say this recipe is worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This tasted great but was kind of messy. I used the apricot jam, but it didn't keep my fruit from turning brown. Maybe I diluted it too much. But... definitely one of the more unique and best tasting fruit pizza I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was so easy to make. It tastes worderful and looks amazing. Instead of dropping the whipped cream onto the pizza I sort of drizzled it. Very Pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States