Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Fantastic! Made this for Christmas dinner for the first time. Made a day ahead for maximum chill time. Was a hit with everyone. Very rich and creamy - great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was a great recipe! I do recommend it frozen or defrosted VERY shortly before serving. If you're going to make more then one just make sure you have a big enough mixing bowl! I did cut out almost 1/3 of the cream, but then again I tripled the recipe! Anyway, maybe experiment before bringing one to the dinner party... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
If you are like me and burn your pudding on the bottom, I have found that heating my milk or eggnog in this case before cooking it with the pudding on a double boiler helps A LOT! The pie was really yummy, maybe to creamy which seems weird to say. I would try the recipe out before you bring it to a gathering so you can tweek it if needed. I will make it again, didn't know there was an eggnog pie, how festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This is a great, light pie. A nice alternative to pumpkin pie, and very kid friendly. I used a graham cracker crust. Like others stated, you must cook the pudding mixture until it is VERY thick, almost gooey. It takes a little more work to fold it in to the whipped topping, but it will set well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
VERY OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
brought this pie to work and everyone loved it.easy to make . co-workers can't get enough of it. No left overs to take home. Family equally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I won 3rd place in the dessert contest at a Christmas Party last year. A couple of the judges came up to me and told me they never heard or tasted a eggnog pie. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is an excellent recipe--fine for the holidays!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
My mother-in-law now requires me to make this every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Nice, smooth flavor. But, it didn't set up at all, it's more like pudding than pie. I noticed a few other reviewers had the same problem...maybe I needed to cook the pudding a little longer. I rated it a 3 simply because we had to eat it with a spoon, rather than slice it. I will try using this recipe in a trifle because the flavor is delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States