Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I would give this more stars if I could. Everyone that had some said it was delicious. I had two pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The only change I make is that I omit the rum and use vanilla in its place. My family loves when I make this pie as our Christmas dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was very yummy. Being only a 2 person family, I decided to cut the recipe in half. I used the small box of cooked pudding instead. I cooked the pudding to real thick, refridgerate for 2 hours or so. Then whipped the cream real stiff and fold that in and set the pie over night in the fridge. Wonderful. I've made it several times now and have shared it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and I am preparing to make it again this year. If you have to eat it frozen or with a spoon, you didn't let it thicken enough! It needs to be more flubber consistency before you stop cooking it. (Once you add the whipped cream, it will be prefect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I had leftover eggnog from Christmas and didn't want to waste it. Found this recipe and it's great! My husband loves it! I'm a BIG fan of Nutella so I warmed some in the microwave for 30 seconds, put it in a baggie, snipped off a corner and drizzled it all over the pie. It was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. Although I usually just make the filling and serve it as eggnog pudding with crushed graham crackers on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I wasn't totally thrilled with this recipe, and I love eggnog. I love how easy it was to make, but it was lacking something - I can't quite put my finger on it. The texture was nice and fluffy, which is great after a heavy holiday meal. I probably wouldn't make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This pie was so delicious. I made it for a family Christmas party and everyone raved over it. The pie wasn't liquid but I would have liked it a bit more set but I think the reason it did not set up so well was because the box of cook and serve pudding I got was 3oz and that was Jello brand. I don't know if another brand makes the right size box but missing 1.6 ounces of the thickening agent could be the reason so many people on here haven't had a real firm pie. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was awesome! Made enough for two pies. The hardest part is whipping the cream, but that is an awesome activity, made easier with chilled metal bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I started making this pie 15 years ago, out of a wild idea, (Shamrock foods was the first contest i entered it in) i use instant pudding, and sub eggnog for the milk, and add 2 packets of dream whip with pudding and whip, then fold in fresh whip cream at the end, It is so much better if you use fresh nutmeg from the nut itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States