Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sol Tirse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Taste delicious but does not set right. Looks more like pudding after you add the heavy cream. Next time I'll add less heavy cream and see if it sets right added some whip cream from the can on top and some nutmeg other then that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I found this recipe 22 years ago on the back of an eggnog container. Wanted to know if there was a new version of it but it's exactly the same. It's a winner every time I make it. Just sent husband to work with two of them for a holiday party and it was a hit. I add the real rum, and use a graham cracker crust. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband's coworkers keep a look out for the eggnog to hit the grocery shelves, then promptly tell him to tell me so that I can make them this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was absolutely skeptical about this whole concept. I am super picky about my eggnog. I left the rum out of this (our family believes that eggnog is best pure and not watered down by the alcohol) and was very light handed with the nutmeg (I find it to be a very over-powering spice). I unfortunately forgot to take a picture and there was nothing left after it hit the table. This is gonna be a new family tradition. THANK YOU so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've made 4 of these this year. My family loves it. I used a whisk to mix the eggnog,pudding mix and nutmeg on the stove top. You must cook the mixture until it is very thick. I used heavy whipping cream and a stand mixer and whipped it until I had very stiff peaks. All of them turned out beautiful and delicious. Even used a graham cracker crust on one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Griffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this pie for Christmas, and it is YUMMY!!!! Just like the name says! It was easy to make and has a wonderful taste and texture! I added a little extra nutmeg and used rum extract and put it in a graham cracker crust! I will definitely make this one again. My sister thought it was a store-bought pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have been making this pie since 1992. My son is not a fan of cake for his birthday so he gets this one. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for my daughter's pie tasting event in her classroom and it got the most votes for best pie! I followed the recipe exactly(but used graham cracker crust), paying attention to the reviews that suggested cooking it until it was very thick. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elissa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is really rich, so one pie goes a long way! I modified it by first baking a basic pumpkin pie, freezing it, then making this pie and layering it on top. I kept it in the freezer like other recommended, and the consistency turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this for a neighbors' party. Totally gone! They raved about this! This pie is both rich and light at the same time. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States