Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this for a neighbors' party. Totally gone! They raved about this! This pie is both rich and light at the same time. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family enjoyed the pie not a strong alcohol presents. The only thing the pie did not thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really easy~ just follow the directions. Strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I would give this more stars if I could. Everyone that had some said it was delicious. I had two pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The only change I make is that I omit the rum and use vanilla in its place. My family loves when I make this pie as our Christmas dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was very yummy. Being only a 2 person family, I decided to cut the recipe in half. I used the small box of cooked pudding instead. I cooked the pudding to real thick, refridgerate for 2 hours or so. Then whipped the cream real stiff and fold that in and set the pie over night in the fridge. Wonderful. I've made it several times now and have shared it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and I am preparing to make it again this year. If you have to eat it frozen or with a spoon, you didn't let it thicken enough! It needs to be more flubber consistency before you stop cooking it. (Once you add the whipped cream, it will be prefect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I had leftover eggnog from Christmas and didn't want to waste it. Found this recipe and it's great! My husband loves it! I'm a BIG fan of Nutella so I warmed some in the microwave for 30 seconds, put it in a baggie, snipped off a corner and drizzled it all over the pie. It was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. Although I usually just make the filling and serve it as eggnog pudding with crushed graham crackers on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I wasn't totally thrilled with this recipe, and I love eggnog. I love how easy it was to make, but it was lacking something - I can't quite put my finger on it. The texture was nice and fluffy, which is great after a heavy holiday meal. I probably wouldn't make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States