Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband loved it! I did change it a bit... No zucchini so, I put in green pepper, fresh garlic, fresh herbs , peeled fresh tomatoes. Fresh grounded pepper. Then put it over organic wheat linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added a ton of salt, garlic salt, and garlic, and this recipe was STILL bland. However, I felt that the meat was yummy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Jim really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this tonight and it was so good. Whenever I try a new recipe, I tell my husband that it's " an adventure in eating" and I want his honest opinion on it. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and put it on top of egg noodles. Topped it with Parmesan and served it with garlic bread. It was a hit and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Bland, I'd never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe the steak ended up nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jfieseler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I'm going to call this recipe Cubed Steak Cacciatore! I made it pretty much like the recipe called for, except adding minced garlic and Italian seasoning and throwing in some green pepper strips for 20 minutes at the end (I simmered the meat and sauce for one hr, then put in the green peppers for ten min, then added the chopped zucchini for a final 10 min.)I then served it over brown rice, but it would be wonderful over spaghetti noodles as well. As others have said, it's great to have a recipe that makes the rather lowly and unappealing cubed steak into a meal we look forward to and have definitely put on our Do-Over List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I decided on this recipe last minute and was pleasantly surprised. I truly believe that the ingredients you use make all the difference. I used a can of diced tomatoes with green pepper and onions, and a can of Hunts garlic and herb pasta sauce mixed with about half tablespoon sugar to offset the acidic tomatoes. I use garlic liberally on most meats before cooking, and this just adds to the flavor. Simmered for about 40 minutes until tender. Served over angel hair, sprinkled with fresh parmesean. Served with a salad and whipped up fresh hot garlic bread. Wow, very tasty. Hubby loved it, too. IVe learned that when using a recipe created by someone else use your own sense of taste for the seasonings. Not everyone has the same taste. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is the best recipe for cube steak that I've had, which is so nice since it's so easy to make and uses ingredients that are usually on hand. My husband even said that this should always be my go-to recipe for cube steak! I added garlic powder to the flour coating when browning the meat. After browned, I placed everything in a slow cooker and set on high for about 3.5 hours (I always have to prepare meals during my kids' naps, so slow cooker is the way to go for dinners!) I sauteed the zucchini/summer squash on the side, which was a good side dish, but I probably wouldn't put it on top, because the dish had enough flavor without it. Served on top of mashed potatoes--excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Member comments were helpful, and was told it was excellent. I needed to know whether or not to simmer such a steak. I am not a meat eater. I made it for a family who is going through an unfortunate time. I made mash potatoes as suggested by a member. I did marinate it in a lil olive oil & fresh seasonings for 2 hours. Looked good. This site was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States