Yummy Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Couscous is always quick so it's great when we're pressed for time. I was thrilled to find this delicious recipe which I've already used about 4 times. All our family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
We go on frequent picnics here in Sydney Australia with the same group of friends and they each take a salad, usually the same salad each time. I tried this new recipe and everyone commented on how tasty it was. The salad was extremely simple to make. An absolute must for the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This salad tasted great! I used only half a red pepper and half the onion and it was still a fabulous salad. I also reduced the fat a bit by using light mayo and yogurt. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Great! Great! Yummy indeed. Although I must say that it's not quite as quick as others have mentioned. I guess I'm a slow chopper. I'll make it again. Absolutely lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This was a really tasty recipe. It definitely needs to be completely chilled so make ahead. I used fat free ranch dressing and it tasted great. It is a complete side salad with both grains and veggies-very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Personally, I didn't like this recipe. If I were to make it again, I would hardly put any onions in. They seemed to take over the flavor of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This recipe is a lot faster to make than stated. The Couscous takes only 5 minutes to prepare; this is an excellent salad for the bbq's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I had to improvise a little on this recipe because I ran out of mayo in the process of preparation. I had to add about 1/8 cup fat free sour cream, and I used fat free yogurt and mayo too. I also forgot the onion, but the salad still turned out great. I will make this again. Next time with all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was a really yummy recipe. I used FF ranch dressing and FF yogurt. I also used whole wheat couscous from Trader Joe's and cooked it without the butter. Everyone at dinner loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Thanks for this recipe! I have made it twice- the first time I only added 1/2 an onion and found it quite strong in the salad if you eat it by itself, but OK with other salads, BBQ meat etc. The second time I left out the onion and it was better (I don't really like onion, though, so that's why I liked it more without). Also I made it with 3/4 cup of Garlic and Pepper savoury yoghurt (Brownes brand, available here in Australia) instead of combining salad dressing and plain yoghurt and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States