Yummy Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I tried these to get kids to eat peanutbutter cookies -- I thought they'd be more interested if they at least looked like chocolate cookies. I won't make them again -- you just can't get enough chocolate flavor into them. Just make regular peanutbutter cookies, or add choc chips if you really want the chocolate flavor. This recipe doesn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good. Could have used a bit more peanut butter and sugar for extra sweetness, but still just as yummy with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
While I did like this cookie, it wasn't quite what I had hoped it would have been. Wasn't peanut buttery enough (for me)and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I was very surprised by these cookies. Initially I was looking for a chocolate/peanut butter fix using a recipe that didn't call for white sugar. I came across this and I've been delighted. Now to be honest it's definitely not chocolatly enough, maybe some chocolate chips would make it awesome for all of you chocolate fans, but otherwise the cookies were delicious. The are slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I put them in for the whole 10 minutes and they came out perfect. My husband loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiese_07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I changed the recipe a little bit by using butter instead of shortening, and had great results. These cookies are delicious. They are a little messy though, what with all the peanut butter and chocolate, but definetly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I liked the texture of the cookie. I am like some of the other though. Next time I would add some chocolate chips and nuts. I added some extra sugar and sprinkled some on top. They would probably be great with some nice hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Mmmm...these are so good warm from the oven. I added a little over a 1/4 C. extra sugar and 3/4 C. chocolate chips and they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
These are a great combo of chocolate and peanut butter! The consistency was just like regular peanut butter cookies(not at all dry) and the color and taste is definitely chocolate. They turned out great--left over dough kept well in the refrigerator/ and freezer until later time! Not really sweet, so we added a couple of chocolate chips on top while they were cooling....but next time I will use the peanut butter chips to top them off! This also gives those with peanut allergies a "heads up" re: ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I am not a fan of chocolate chips but my family is so I thought we could compromise by trying this recipe. Pretty good and the family seemed to like them. Nice blend of chocolate and PB and VERY EASY to make. Good alternative to the other chocolate-like cookies. Thanks Steve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was not very good! I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States