Yummy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
You can definetly taste the butter in these! Very good, still turned out great with only 1.5 c of butter instead of 2 and i used half a cup of granulated sugar instead of the powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Best cookies I've ever had - really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russ1959

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
They are seriously good. I went ahead and just used the whole bag of chocolate chips, otherwise followed directions, and like others said it is a huge recipe. I made around a dozen, then put some in a large Tupperware, but still had some left, so I ended up giving some dough to my mother and grandmother. The dough out of the fridge is hard and crumbly, but the cookies are crunchy on the outside and chewy inside. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This made a LOOOOT of cookies. they were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was perfect! Except I had to cut down a half cup of butter and added a little cinnamon. MY fiance looooves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wow! Delicious.. I used 1.5 cups of butter, added raisins, chilled the cookie dough and did not grease the pan. All I can say is Ummmmmm. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felabi Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Did add more chocolate chips as one of the reviews recommended. My new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Maldonado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Anytime there's confectioner's sugar in a cookie - yum! 2 cups of butter - yum! I just snuck in a little flaxseed, otherwise followed the recipe. Excellent! Made a 2nd time & did 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 regular flour - still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yummy! I did add to it yogurt chips and macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
First off I should tell you that I didn't have any brown sugar so I subsituted with all white. I also added a whole cup of chocolate chips as well as 1 cup of chopped walnuts. While blending in the flour at the end it appeared as though it was way too much so I only used about half of what the recipe called for. Big mistake! The cookies all ran together on the pan and I had to end up cooking them about 3 times as long. In the end I had crispy thin cookies that actually tasted pretty darn good. I had to cut them in squares, but nobody complained. I wouldn't do it this way again though. If I'd actually followed the recipe I'm sure they'd get a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jschott65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States