Yummy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This really is yummy chicken! We loved the addition of apple juice, its a great fall recipe. I served this with apple stuffing and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe yielded a very moist chicken, somewhat bland for our taste, but pretty good otherwise. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I would probably add more garlic and maybe a chopped jalapeno for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
As written, this dish is a little bland. I have made a similar recipe (with the very same name) for more than a decade. It originally was featured in "Winners- Best Of Bridge" cookbook. A few ingredients are missing in this posting that really will make this a fantastic dish: 1) Add 1/4 tsp of thyme to the flour for additional seasoning 2) Add 1/2 tsp of salt to the lemon juice, apple juice and sugar. DO NOT cook it before pouring over the chicken to bake- simply mix the 4 ingredients together, stir to dissolve and pour over the chicken. Much simpler! By adding salt and thyme, the dish really does become memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This dish was tasty, I changed a little, but not much. When I sauteed the mushrooms and garlic I added an extra clove just to taste it up a bit and I also added a splash of Jack Daniels. About ten minutes before the end of the cook i sprinkled some fresh mozzarella cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious! I wasn't sure what to expect because all of the ingredients were so simple, but this really was Yummy chicken. I made some changes based on what our tastes are. I used extra mushrooms, green onions and lots more garlic just because I really like all those things and also doubled the amount of sauce because my chicken breasts were really large and I tend to like lots of sauce. Also used apple cider because that's what I had on hand. Turned out so delicously moist and yummy. I think I will make this next time we have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
SO AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I think my favorite of the ones I have tried on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner. Everyone loved it. I will use more mushrooms next time. Thank you for great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent. In the flour mix I add some Montreal Chicken seasoning for a little more flavor. And I added about a quarter cup of wine in with the apple juice. Cooked it for less time and it was very moist. Served it with roasted potatoes and a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very good! served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States