Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I followed this recipe but added a dash of Franks Red Hot Sauce and used cooked/crumbled bacon on the outside instead of pecans and it turned out awesome! Guests kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This title is very adequate. Yummy is a great word to describe this cheese ball. I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out great! I hadn't had a cheese ball since I was a child, but I am glad I found this great recipe. It tasted so amazing! The left overs are still a hit around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very easy to make. I was planning on making my usual cheese ball with dried beef instead of the bacon. However....I didn't realize I was out of dried beef. I did an ingredient search and found this one! I was so happy, and I think I like it better than the other one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was good! I too added some garlic and onion powders and used the bacon bits from the salad dressing aisle to save time. That may help with the greasiness some reviewers are experiencing. I served with beer bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were superb,i acually made them into bite size cheese balls for a party,i was serving finger food as it was an early Halloween party.the only changes i made were also adding garlic powder and onion powder,and rolling them in very finely crushed up potato chips,as im not a big fan of nuts,this worked great everyone raved about them.will make them again for sure.Thanx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneymack

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this for a super bowl party and it was very popular. The only changes I made was that I cooked the bacon in the microwave on paper towels to reduce the fat. The other thing is that I added chili powder to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
BEST CHEESE BALL EVER! This is the only recipe I use and it leaves everyone raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I took this cheese ball to my daughters graduation party and everyone loved it! The only changes I made was instead of frying a pound of bacon I used two packs of Oscar Mayer Ready to Serve Real Bacon Bits for salads, this worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
A friend made this, and I liked it so much that she told me I could find the recipe on this site. I used toasted almonds instead of pecans, but didn't let it all sit overnight--I think it would have had better flavor if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Thanks for sharing this with us..My Family just loved it will be making this alot..I didn't change anything about it ..I did pat the bacon with paper towls ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States