Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Bacon. Cream Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good! Absolutely delish. I did switch the bacon for some chopped green olives, as I'm vegetarian, but it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
THIS WAS SO EASY AND SO TASTY. I USED A LITTLE MORE GREEN ONION. MY FAMILY LOVED IT . I ONLY MADE HALF RECIPE AND IT WAS PLENTY FOR MY FAMILY. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this is one of the BEST cheeseballs, i made these cheeseballs and gave my brother one he usally does not like what i like but he called and said he love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is pretty good. I used more green onions than called for and would recommend throwing the chopped pecans in the food processor for a pulse or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
YUM YUM YUM!! I made this recipe exactly as the recipe states and it was gobbled right up. I took it to a wine and cheese party, so with a table full of cheese, this was gone in a heartbeat. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I usually make this as an igloo and pair it with the olive penguins as a special request from my daughters. The appearance appeals to children and the flavor appeals to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Now I know how this got such good reviews. Due to the reccession I decided to try and make most of my Christmas Eve get together to save on money. This cheese ball was one of them. I have to tell you my DH had to lick the bowl clean, worse than a kid with a cake bowl, and wouldn't save any for anyone else. I just finished the pecan topping, and what a beautiful presentation it makes. This is the first time I am having an after service get together and I know with recipes like this it will be a success, and hopefully a tradition that goes on. Thanks so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Thanksgiving 2009 - extra-good flavor, was well-liked by all. Changes: used prepared bacon bits, garlic powder, dried chives, MK chicken seasoning, finely chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States