Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a very good base recipie. Was missing a little bit of salt and heat, in my opinion. But I can take care of that next time. I will definitely be making this again. LOVE the bacon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This cheese ball is addictive, so far the best one out there. I didn't have green onion so I used yellow onion, and I added Tabasco. I love it......Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We have this cheeseball at every holiday gathering...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made this for a Halloween party. Big hit! Huge! So simple and so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
hard to stir by hand, added garlic, onion, chives, chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I added ranch seasoning and it was good! Thanks alot. My close friend makes a cheese ball but will now start using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was my first cheese ball and I made this for a small get together I was having. Everyone devoured the entire thing! I left the pecans off just because I didn't have any at the time, but next time I will be adding them to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemasters86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
came out very yummy! Ate it with some spicy dorito chips! Just dont eat to much or else you will feel CHEESED OUT! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimig
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a very nice cheese ball. I only made 1/2 the recipe and it was plenty for an average size ball. I also used 3 green onions and used walnuts as that is what I had on hand. Yes pecans would be nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I stuck to the recipe pretty much as is except I used an entire green onion. This was the first time I tried a cheese ball and it was so easy to make and a big success. Everyone raved about it and a couple of people went home with the recipe. Will definitely make it again. It will be a party staple for me. I also love the fact it does not take a lot of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States