Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I changed this a little out of pure laziness. I doubled the recipe, but did not double the bacon, and I added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Easy and excellent! I've made it for the past two Thanksgiving dinners. Only thing I do differently to save time is using a jar of real bacon bits instead of frying up my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
love it big hit on thanksgiving and christams, the only thing diffrent i did was added a tsp of mayo and garlic powder and some worcestershire sauce about 2 or 3 tbs. and it was awsome love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I liked the bacon, green onion and pecan flavor but would use a different kind of cheese next time. Cream cheese just washes everything out and make it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow! Really, really tasty. Bacony flavor is delicious; definitely add the garlic and onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this really needed some extra flavor. I was short some on the bacon, but added a couple good pinches of garlic salt and about a Tblsp. of pimientos. I put it in a wreath shape, without the pecans, and just sprinkled the shape with dried parsley and then added a bow made from cut-outs of a red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is such a great party pleaser! I have made these 4 times in the past 2 weeks! I will say that in making it I did read some of the other reviews and made some changes. 1. I added 1/2 shredded cheese (I add what I have laying around the house) 2. I add onion salt and garlic powder about 1TBS each instead of the scallions 3. I most definitely used real bacon, it turns out great, just make sure you let the bacon cool and free up from excess grease, it is perfect. 4. I also added about a 1 TBS of Worcestershire 5. Lastly I did not add the pecans. All in all, it super easy to make and will please any crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is the perfect cheeseball. I did add a bit of season salt and Beau Monde seasoning, otherwise followed the directions. I used walnuts (I prefer them) and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
i cut this recipe in half and it was still a huge cheeseball! I used 3 oz bacon bits instead of bacon, and added half cup of shredded cheese and 1 tsp garlic powder. Next time I will probably up the shredded cheese to one cup, just because I love the flavor and texture of it. This was a good cheeseball but it was incredibly salty. I generally don't like very salty foods but overall it was still good. Hubby loved it but he adds salt to everything! I used Ritz crackers which were perfect for it in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I make it for all of our "get togethers" and have been asked for the recipe every time. I will admit though I do cheat and use store bought real bacon bits (i.e. ready crisps) as it's easier and I don't use as much as is recommended but it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States