Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Yummy! I halved the recipe with no problems. I spread it on slices of french bread & broiled it. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Kelli - thanks for a wonderful recipe. This went over very big at my dinner party last night. I did make a few twists on it to make it my own. Very finely chopped scallions and fresh chives. I also added in about 1/2 cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese and I put my pecans in my food processor to make them smaller. When I rolled my perfectly round cheese ball in the crushed pecans it really looked fabulous. I topped the ball with remaining scallions. Oh good tip for any of you that have G. Foreman Grills - cooks your bacon in half the time and drains off alot of the fat & grease. To crumble your bacon nicely, break it up and put it in a zip lock bag and crush up with a rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
A big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Awesome! This is easy to make and tastes wonderful. Guests were trying to take home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
My husband loved this - I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. I added a couple dashes of Beau Monde Seasoning and crusted it with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This has been very popular at a couple of my parties. I enjoyed it but found the cheese ball to be slightly greasy due to the amount of bacon used (its definitely not a healthy party snack). I made a couple changes: I added 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. onion powder. I served the cheese ball with crackers. I plan on making this for any more parties I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is excellent! Everyday it just gets better tasting, I'm on day 4 and the flavor is addicting. I wouldn't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Nice appetizer. I cut this in half because I was feeding a smaller crowd, and it turned out just fine. I served it with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very tasty cheese ball - my first ever. I added some onion powder and a chunk of fresh garlic. I only made one ball because two would have been very small. Surrounded with club crackers, I'm watching people eat it right now from my desk at work and they seem to really like it! The chopped pecans make it look gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States