Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was so easy, and so tasty! I did as others suggested and added some garlic powder and onion powder, and a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. Everyone loved it, and has asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday party, and it was a big hit - I've already passed the recipe on. I made small changes as others suggested, adding cheddar cheese and garlic powder. The only negative thing I would have to say about it is that it makes ALOT! I didn't use the full amount of cream cheese or bacon, and I made 1 gigantic "ball". My friends called it a cheese football! I will definitely make it again, although only half the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This sounded very similar to something my mother-in-law would make for the holidays. It was a big hit. I used whole unsalted almonds instead of the pecans though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
absolutely the best and eisiest cheese ball ever!!! It has become a much requested favourite at church and family get-togethers. My husband asks me to make him one just to snack on at home. He thinks its so good that it doesn't need a special occasion to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't know why, but this just wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be. I didn't think it had much flavor other than the garlic and onion powders I added at the suggestion of other reviewers. I also added the cheddar cheese and I just didn't like it all that well. My boyfriend did though. I might try it again. Maybe I just goofed something up. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was very good. I made it for my daughter's birthday party and all the adults loved it. I did add 1 t. of garlic and 1 t. of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
WOW very good. The bacon and green onion are a great combination for this cheese ball. I actually left off the nuts because I felt the bacon chunks would make it chunky and rich enough. Very good, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this for my cousin's bridal shower and it was a HUGE hit. I doubled the recipe and it was gone! I've now been asked to make this for our family Christmas get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Yummy! I halved the recipe with no problems. I spread it on slices of french bread & broiled it. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States