Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a good basic cheese ball recipe. I used the REAL bacon bits for salad topping, and they worked great- lots easier, and no greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I loved this recipe! I usually make my cheese ball with dried beef, but the bacon was easier to prepare and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and it was wonderful!! Everyone wanted the recipe, and I only got a small taste as it was gone quick! I did add a dash of onion and garlic powder, but that is it. Super easy too! I am making it for Thanksgiving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeamy05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I've made the recipe several times and always get rave reviews about it. Any time we have a family or friend get together I'm always told I'm in charge of bringing the bacon/cheese ball. Everyone just loves it. I like some of the other users increase the onion a bit and I do not roll my cheese ball in chopped nuts...instead I mix some shredded marble cheese with parsley flakes and roll in that. (This would be a good variation for those with nut allergies.) My husband uses any left overs (not that there usually is much) as a cream cheese spread on a toasted bagel which is also quite good. This is by far the best cheeseball I've had. It is also very, very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing your great recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This cheeseball is always a hit. If you find it too greasy from the bacon I suggest using turkey bacon. If you bake the bacon in the over rather than frying it in a pan and cut it with kitchen shears it turns out great. I've made this with both regular bacon and with turkey bacon and everyone agrees turkey bacon is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This cheese ball is good. The bacon can make it a bit salty for those who are not crazy about salt. I have made it many times even without the bacon and it is still good. I mostly have to leave out the mayo as I really don't find it to be necessary, and like to save on calories whenever I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This is a very yummy cheese ball & all my company loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Best cheeseball I ever made! Had it at a baby shower, and everyone wanted the recipe!!! I used a pouch of Hormel real bacon pieces and that made it so much easier. Also added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
good cheese ball it was better than i thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Yummy indeed, I increased the amount of green onionm but I think I will reduce it next time,thanks for a great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States