Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
So easy and delicious! Was a big hit at an office event. Just left out green onion because I had none and added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
While I was making this I had fingers constantly in the bowl just getting 1 more taste test. Great flavor. I mixed bacon in & coated the outside with more & shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out absolutely delicious. To make frying the bacon easier I cut the bacon in real small pieces with kitchen shears prior to frying. I made this recipe for a funeral dinner and it went over very well. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for such a great simple recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Used real bacon pieces, sour cream, and dried parsley rather than bacon, mayo, and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was awesome, however, I added my own little touch. I added two diced jalapenos, ranch mix and 86'd the nuts. This went over very well!! My dad made it for his work party and everyone loved it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Blaylock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was so good. I added some cheddar cheese to it and did not add the green onion since not a lot of people in the fam like it. It was good. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Took this to Christmas dinner as an igloo with the cream cheese penguins. People couldn't stop eating it and wanted the recipe. It's a keeper and I normally am not a fan of cheese balls. I did mix some pecans in with it and didn't coat the outside since I was trying to make it look like an igloo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewfieGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Falls-Windsor, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Makes a very large cheeseball. Like other reviewers, I added some garlic and onion powder. I omitted the green onions only because I forgot to buy them. I used approx. 3/4 lb of bacon and it was plenty in my opinion. I took it to a party and to be honest, it wasn't that big a hit. People seem to prefer the shrimp tray and a dip - main ingredients were corn and mayo - served with fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Tastes VERY good, and very easy to make! I use the already made REAL Bacon in a bag (NOT the fake Bacos stuff)and find it's less greasy but still has a great Bacon taste. Also, I chop up some jarred Jalapenos (the kind for Nachos) and add it to the mix. This gives it a lil kick! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States