Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I stuck to the recipe pretty much as is except I used an entire green onion. This was the first time I tried a cheese ball and it was so easy to make and a big success. Everyone raved about it and a couple of people went home with the recipe. Will definitely make it again. It will be a party staple for me. I also love the fact it does not take a lot of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added garlic powder and cheddar cheese and only made 1 ball - DH said it could have used a lot more cheddar cheese or another type of cheese along with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tps. parsley, 6-8 oz. real bacon bits and chopped 4 green onion let it sit in the fridge over night covered it with chopped pecans the next day. Everyone loved it and I was asked for the recipe by some people. My first time making a cheeseball it was so easy to make and wicked tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added 1 tsp each of onion and garlic powder, and some worchestershire sauce. I also used the real bacon pieces from a jar instead of cooking the bacon. I divided into two smaller cheese balls. It is an easy recipe that goes together quickly and is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made 1/2 the recipe, doubled green onions and added bit of garlic powder. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this and divided into 2 cheese balls for 2 parties. Both times they were devoured. Everyone loved it. Don't skimp on the bacon. That's what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYK77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My guests who ate this simple, easy-to-make appetizer thought I'd spent hours putting these flavors together. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent and easy, but needs more green onions, IMO. Will use 3-4 next time rather than just 1. Will also add in a couple of dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I was invited to a last-minute gettogether and needed something I could make with stuff from my pantry. I had to change a few things, but was so thankful to enter "bacon and cream cheese" into the ingredients search and come up with something similar... I used less bacon, whipped cream cheese, a few slices of american cheese, onion powder, garlic powder, hot sauce and then rolled in crushed smoked almonds. All done in seconds in the food processor. Yummy.. Thanks for the basis for this.We'll see how it goes over tomorrow.. Lifesaver! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used 2 3o. packages of the real bacon bits. I used 4 green onions and 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder. Also added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I made 2 balls and rolled each in the chopped pecans. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States