Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a very good base recipie. Was missing a little bit of salt and heat, in my opinion. But I can take care of that next time. I will definitely be making this again. LOVE the bacon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This cheese ball is addictive, so far the best one out there. I didn't have green onion so I used yellow onion, and I added Tabasco. I love it......Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We have this cheeseball at every holiday gathering...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made this for a Halloween party. Big hit! Huge! So simple and so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
hard to stir by hand, added garlic, onion, chives, chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I added ranch seasoning and it was good! Thanks alot. My close friend makes a cheese ball but will now start using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was my first cheese ball and I made this for a small get together I was having. Everyone devoured the entire thing! I left the pecans off just because I didn't have any at the time, but next time I will be adding them to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemasters86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
came out very yummy! Ate it with some spicy dorito chips! Just dont eat to much or else you will feel CHEESED OUT! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimig
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a very nice cheese ball. I only made 1/2 the recipe and it was plenty for an average size ball. I also used 3 green onions and used walnuts as that is what I had on hand. Yes pecans would be nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I stuck to the recipe pretty much as is except I used an entire green onion. This was the first time I tried a cheese ball and it was so easy to make and a big success. Everyone raved about it and a couple of people went home with the recipe. Will definitely make it again. It will be a party staple for me. I also love the fact it does not take a lot of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States