Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Easy and excellent! I've made it for the past two Thanksgiving dinners. Only thing I do differently to save time is using a jar of real bacon bits instead of frying up my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
love it big hit on thanksgiving and christams, the only thing diffrent i did was added a tsp of mayo and garlic powder and some worcestershire sauce about 2 or 3 tbs. and it was awsome love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I liked the bacon, green onion and pecan flavor but would use a different kind of cheese next time. Cream cheese just washes everything out and make it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow! Really, really tasty. Bacony flavor is delicious; definitely add the garlic and onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this really needed some extra flavor. I was short some on the bacon, but added a couple good pinches of garlic salt and about a Tblsp. of pimientos. I put it in a wreath shape, without the pecans, and just sprinkled the shape with dried parsley and then added a bow made from cut-outs of a red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is such a great party pleaser! I have made these 4 times in the past 2 weeks! I will say that in making it I did read some of the other reviews and made some changes. 1. I added 1/2 shredded cheese (I add what I have laying around the house) 2. I add onion salt and garlic powder about 1TBS each instead of the scallions 3. I most definitely used real bacon, it turns out great, just make sure you let the bacon cool and free up from excess grease, it is perfect. 4. I also added about a 1 TBS of Worcestershire 5. Lastly I did not add the pecans. All in all, it super easy to make and will please any crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is the perfect cheeseball. I did add a bit of season salt and Beau Monde seasoning, otherwise followed the directions. I used walnuts (I prefer them) and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
i cut this recipe in half and it was still a huge cheeseball! I used 3 oz bacon bits instead of bacon, and added half cup of shredded cheese and 1 tsp garlic powder. Next time I will probably up the shredded cheese to one cup, just because I love the flavor and texture of it. This was a good cheeseball but it was incredibly salty. I generally don't like very salty foods but overall it was still good. Hubby loved it but he adds salt to everything! I used Ritz crackers which were perfect for it in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I make it for all of our "get togethers" and have been asked for the recipe every time. I will admit though I do cheat and use store bought real bacon bits (i.e. ready crisps) as it's easier and I don't use as much as is recommended but it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a very good base recipie. Was missing a little bit of salt and heat, in my opinion. But I can take care of that next time. I will definitely be making this again. LOVE the bacon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States