Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was delisious!! I made it for our Christmas party and it was a big success. I didn't form into a ball, just served it from a bowl, and didn't do the nuts since one guest had a nut allergy. But WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Not too much on cheese balls but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a great cheese ball!!! I made it for a family get together on Christmas Eve and it was a big hit! I will definately fix this one again, and again, and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
FABOO! Everyone at the party loved it. My hubby was SO upset that there were no leftovers! Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made this for an office party and got rave reviews. I had several requests for the recipe. I made 2 slight changes per the advice of other reviewers. I added a couple dashes of garlic powder and used slivered almonds instead of pecans. I also garnished the platter with fresh parsley. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I took this to our family Christmas get-together. I did get to bring a little home but not much. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I will make it again but next time I will make sure I purchase the 16 ounce pkg. of bacon instead of the 12 ounce (if they still make the full pound size). It really does need the full pound. Also, I think I will add 2, maybe 3, green onions next time. But it is good and a recipe worth saving. By the way, I served two cheese balls, one rolled in chopped pecans and the other rolled in chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I made this for a party recently. It was amazing! Everybody wanted the recipe. I did modify it a little...I added 3 green onions finely diced & rolled the cheese ball in slivered almonds. So good & a keeper for sure. Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I must preface this review by saying that my mother-in-law always asks me to bring a lettuce salad to family dinners because I assume that she thinks it's the only thing I can make,which by the way, is simply not true. So after trying this recipe at a bridal shower, I called her up and told her that this is what I was bringing to Christmas. She reluctantly agreed. When we arrived for Christmas dinner I saw that my mother-in-law had made a cheeseball her self and had it sitting out on the table. UUUGGGHHH! I refused to give up, so I sat my cheeseball right down next to her's. By the end of the night everyone was raving about MY cheeseball and had scraped the plate clean. Her cheeseball, however, only had a couple of bites taken out of it. She ended up wrapping her's up and putting it back in the fridge!! HA HA!! Victory is mine!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe and the small gratification I got from making it. I added a little garlic powder and onion powder and I usually use about 4 green onions. This is the best cheeseball ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Pretty good. I would make this again as I didn't get any at the family dinner I took this to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
We had a beach party pot luck @ work today and these were a hit. I added extra, extra onions that is the way I like it, but I did hear a few people say ohhh my breath.. Oh well. It was well worth it.. Thanks Kelli...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States