Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is quick, easy and delish!! My parents and family could'nt get enough of this. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I made this for my daughters Housewarming Party and it was a big hit. I did add 2 green onions and I rolled mine into a log. GREAT RECIPE! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is a 4.5 recipe. We all loved it but I did have to add some onion and garlic powder to suit us. I cheated and used a pouch of bacon pieces. I added in about a half a cup of finely shredded cheddar cheese for color. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I thought my friend Brenda was going to fall off her chair She loved it so much Great and easy for a nice party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Loved this recipe. I usually like anything with bacon (I know, I know) and this was no exception. I did follow other's suggestions and added some garlic and onion powders. I also added about 1/2 c. of cheddar. Left off the pecans though. This is great on everything from crackers to raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Delicious! I took this to a birthday party and it was a hit! I followed the recipe but I added a little bit of finely chopped yellow onion and some onion powder. It was great!I will be making this cheese ball again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was super! I love bacon and this hit the spot. Another time I made it I used lowfat ingredients and turkey bacon and my coworkers didn't even notice until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Very good with bread. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I made this for super bowl sunday and its was not bad at all everyone seemed to like it. After everyting was mixed there was not any way for me to form this into two balls unless I wanted two extreme mini cheeses balls. So I put the mixture on the serving plate used my offset spreader and shaped it into one ball then I sprinkled chopped flat leaf parsley around the place along with some paprika (for presentation only) I skipped the chopped pecans all together as my nieces wouldn't have touched with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe is so good! Everyone loved it when I fixed it for a Christmas party, I was hoping I'd have some left over for later, but it vanished! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States