Yummy Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was so easy, and so tasty! I did as others suggested and added some garlic powder and onion powder, and a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. Everyone loved it, and has asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday party, and it was a big hit - I've already passed the recipe on. I made small changes as others suggested, adding cheddar cheese and garlic powder. The only negative thing I would have to say about it is that it makes ALOT! I didn't use the full amount of cream cheese or bacon, and I made 1 gigantic "ball". My friends called it a cheese football! I will definitely make it again, although only half the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This sounded very similar to something my mother-in-law would make for the holidays. It was a big hit. I used whole unsalted almonds instead of the pecans though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
absolutely the best and eisiest cheese ball ever!!! It has become a much requested favourite at church and family get-togethers. My husband asks me to make him one just to snack on at home. He thinks its so good that it doesn't need a special occasion to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't know why, but this just wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be. I didn't think it had much flavor other than the garlic and onion powders I added at the suggestion of other reviewers. I also added the cheddar cheese and I just didn't like it all that well. My boyfriend did though. I might try it again. Maybe I just goofed something up. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was very good. I made it for my daughter's birthday party and all the adults loved it. I did add 1 t. of garlic and 1 t. of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
WOW very good. The bacon and green onion are a great combination for this cheese ball. I actually left off the nuts because I felt the bacon chunks would make it chunky and rich enough. Very good, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this for my cousin's bridal shower and it was a HUGE hit. I doubled the recipe and it was gone! I've now been asked to make this for our family Christmas get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Yummy! I halved the recipe with no problems. I spread it on slices of french bread & broiled it. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States