Yummy Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
:Very good I added pineapple ring was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
i have never had yams before, and i don't know why. these were absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These were outstanding. I must have used four really big yams, because it looked like there was hardly any water in the saucepan, so I added more and ended up with a lot of the syrupy stuff at the end, but thats was alright....I just added some more cubed yams and cooked them again. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar and mixed the yams at the end with a hand mixture for a smoother consistency. Maybe I am just partial to butter and sugar...but these were terrific and easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These were pretty good. I sliced the potatoes and at the end, I dumped a bit of the butter sauce out.. layered the potatoes in a casserole dish, sprinkled some mini marshmallows over the top.. and broiled until the marshmallows turned golden brown. That is what made them 5 stars for me! (and my kids ate them too!) Next time I will add a little less butter and sugar. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made this for Christmas dinner & the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Over the holidays I had a get together at my house. I made this dish for the kids as I know how hard it is to get them to eat vegtables. The problem was the adults couldn't keep out of it. I had to share the recipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
My family loved it.....thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe was way too big for 8 people! I would use one sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
The recipe was awesome. I cooked it on the stove until it was tender. Then I threw it in the oven with some marshmellows and let it bake for a few more minutes. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I cooked the potatoes on the stove first, then cooked them in the oven and added nutmeg and cinnamon to the syrup. These were a hit and just like mom used to make when I was a kid. Thanks Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States