Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Don't pour all the dressing on like we did, it's too much. But this salad was awesome and the dressing had perfect flavor, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I got a bok choy as part of my CSA package. I made this because it a mostly good review. We liked it. I added dried cranberries because they were in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added some sliced Asian pear to this recipe because I had a couple I needed to use up. 5stars for this dressing....makes an amazing pot sticker dip too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I didn't have anything but the dressing ingredients and the bok choy. It was delicious just with that. As another reviewer recommended, I added some ground ginger. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I followed Chester Copperpot's advice and used 1 T olive oil, 1 T sesame oil, 2 T rice vinegar, 1 T sugar and 1 T soy sauce for the dressing. Plenty! I couldn't find baby bok choy, so used a full bunch. Tasted great! I added dried cranberries. Following others' advice, I also had a ramekin of chow mein noodles on the table for people to add their own. That way no soggy noodles in my husband's leftover lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing! This will be a frequent part of our dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Perfect! Didn't have noodles or green onions - but this is so good. Even a 7 year old loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We get baby bok choy sometimes in our veggie co-op and I never know what to do with it! I hate it cooked, as does my family. My kids are pretty picky in the veggie department. We made this tonight for dinner. Cut the dressing in half and added grilled chicken breast, dried cranberries, and mandarin oranges. It was DELICIOUS! All 3 of the youngsters, youngest being 4, ate it all up! We will DEFINITELY make this again! And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very versatile. The dressing is great except for being to sweet. I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup, and I maybe could have cut it a tad more. I added some radicchio for color as well as some Mandarin oranges and some sugar snap peas, but the original base would be fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Very good. Made it without the onions, but added mandarin oranges and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States