Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very tasty, Since I anticipated leftovers, I added the chow mein noodles to each portion to prevent sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This is a delicious recipe! This is the first time I have used BABY Bok Choy - it was tender and delicious (the large bok choy is more tough and better cooked). I was muching on the leaves - so tender and wonderful flavor, you can use practically every bit, stems and all. The dressing was delicious. I used low-sodium soy sauce and half a bunch of green onions, as mine were huge. I would recommend either doubling the salad or halving the dressing, as it made a lot of dressing. Also, better eaten right away because the noodles get soggy by the next day (maybe sprinkle them on top and don't mix them in?). Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This salad is delicious - we've never had raw bok choy. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I have never had bok choy before but I recieved some and thought I would try this recipe......Wonderful...did not do the almonds or the chow mein and it was still perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Quick and very easy. It's a great change from the usual lettuce and/or spinach I make. I took a chance and used cider vinegar since I didn't have any white, and luckily the dressing tasted great still. Well definitely use white vinegar next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great salad. I use Romane Lettuce (2 bunches) and celery or spinach instead. It is easier for my small kids to eat. Great dressing. this is awesome with any Asian foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I've never eaten bok choy before. I chose this recipe for our first taste of bok choy, and we both really loved it. Easy and tasty. The second time I made this I used toasted pecans instead, because I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Mmmm...mmm! This was really yummy. I had never tasted Bok Choy before and I really like the different flavor. A nice change from more traditional salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My family liked the dressing and salad. We didn't realy care for the chow mein noodles though. I think next timeI will use craisins as another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
The dressing for this salad is unbelievable. I substituted spinach for the bok choy and it worked really well. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States