Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent way to use up all that garden bokchoy. I used the craisins as shown in the pic. I mixed the dressing up in a jelly jar and chopped the rest and threw that into a bag and took it camping. Gave the almonds and ramen noodles a quick toasting in some melted butter and tossed it all together. As someone said, you could double the bokchoy as the dressing is more than enough for a bigger salad. It was really delicious and held up very well on the camping trip. I will definitely make this over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
had this last night with dinner. It's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! We added dried cranberries because it looked like they were in the picture, but they weren't in the recipe. This was SOOO good! We made it with a big family dinner and it got eaten up, but I also made it with just 2 of us. When I did that, I just kept the dressing separate and put the dressing on each individual portion just like having regular salad. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
VERY yummy alternative to a traditional iceberg lettuce salad. My family even ate the salad leftovers! It has a nice crunch, and the bok choy, if fresh, didn't wilt for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We also receive a good deal of bok choy or similar greens (tat soi this week) and have found limited favor from the kiddos in stir frying them with our other veggies. So this recipe was a great way to ENJOY every last bite of the strong-flavored green! We were serving to father who is diabetic, so used Splenda in place of sugar, and I would use less sweetener or sugar in the future, as we added naturally sweet cranberries and drained can of mandarin oranges. Skipped the almonds this time, due to son's nut allergy, but we would have liked having those in the salad, too! We had so much dressing left at the bottom of salad bowl, that we poured it into a jar to save for the next time we make it! Oh, and I just dressed a tiny sample of the greens for my youngest, who was hungry sooner than dinner was ready, and the bok choy/tat soi didn't wilt enough to make her dish of salad as palatable as the salad tossed with the dressing, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I received about 10 bunches of baby Bok Choy in my co-op basket yesterday. I had never tried Bok Choy, so I needed a great recipe for it to help use up my abundance. Delicious!! I will definitely be making this receipe again this week to use up the rest. The only change I made was to double the amount of bok choy, when I first made the salad there was a bunch of dressing in the bottom of the bowl. Perfect, and I also suggest putting the chow mein noodles in the individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
With the suggestions from other users - upped the bok choy, and added crasins and manderine oranges! The "anti-anything green" husband had several helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is very similar to 3 other recipes, so I combined all 3. I added carrots for crunch, used regular Bok Choy since I didn’t have baby, and also followed another suggestion and added the noodles to each portion because I anticipated leftovers. I added the flavor packet to the soy mix for flavor and poured over the cabbage early to soften it up a bit. Overall it was very good but needed something to give it some oomph, to make it memorable. Perhaps some red pepper flakes or some lemon or lime zest? Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This my new favorite way to use bok choy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States