Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used rice vinegar, as suggested, and also used up some Romane lettuce that was needing to be eaten. I added some diced grilled chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was great! I didn't have green onions or almonds so I just made this with the baby bok alone. I gotta say, it really brought out the flavor. It's a perfect side dish or light lunch for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Truly fresh and delicious. I used white wine vinegar in place or regular white vinegar...richer flavour...did not use the noodles, not a fan or them, but DID add mandarin oranges. Loved the flavour added by the seasoned almonds I had in the house...Again, it was fresh, tasty, and definitely will make again fr my husband and for guests. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have made this as is and it is super good. I have also used the same dressing recipe and added everything but the kitchen sink! Today I used whole wheat penny pasta, sauteed chicken, and sauteed leeks, carrots, celery, green pepper, and baby bok choy. tossed together and served at room temp for lunch. cold for dinner. topped with the slivered almonds. delicious. Love this so much. There is so much that can be done with this base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I will not make this again. It was a very expensive salad, and frankly, it tastes as though it should have been cooked. Very "raw" flavor that neither I nor my guests found pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Loved it. The recipe definitely made a LOT of dressing but we will be able to use it on any salad over the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This salad (and dressing) were fantastic!! We really loved the bok choy! From now on, I'll be using this salad and dressing as an alternative to my regular green salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I had some baby bok choy and green onions to use up, so I was happy to find this recipe, which looked like it would be tasty with a few changes. For starters, just looking at the ingredients, I could tell that this made WAY too much dressing. I cut all the dressing ingredients in half, and it was still pretty juicy, not inedible, but not perfect, either. I was also confused about the amount of green onions...I ended up using four decent sized onions and it was plenty. I also had three baby bok choys that were all very small, so I just put them all in. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this salad...very tasty! It is a bit sweet, though...if I make it again, I'll cut back on the sugar a bit. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's a really yummy, different, and healthy way to eat bok choy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
the dressing is good - just like Chinese chicken salad dressing! I think I prefer my Bok Choy cooked - I felt that the bitterness was overwhelming (especially when all the "green leafies" are solely bok choy). Might try half bok choy and half napa, cabbage or spinach or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a hit with my whole family! I added mandarin orange sections for color but otherwise followed the receipe. I did use rice vinegar in place of the regular white vinegar for a more subtle taste. There was more dressing than we needed but it should keep well enough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States