Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Flat out delicious! My husband and I LOVED this salad. The other reviewer is right, this dressing perfectly balances the distinctive flavor of baby bok choy. Highly recommended! (I modified the recipe slightly to use what I had on hand: rice vinegar, three bunches of baby bok choy, and Ramen noodles. I also threw in a tablespoon of sesame oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This whole combination is stunningly good. I love bok choy, and this is my favorite bok choy salad so far. But even without the rest of the salad, the dressing is amazing. It made a lot more than I needed for the salad, and I used it on so many other things throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
i probably shouldnt be rating this recipe since i changed it, but still the basics of it is excellent! great flavored dressing! i used just enough romaice lettuce and ramen noodles for 2 servings so nothing was leftover for fear of getting too soggy. addicting dressing! just remember, a little bit goes a long way though. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
SOO good! I was surprised I could use bok choy in a salad since I've only ever had it cooked in dishes. It was delicious, and surprisingly filling. The dressing was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Light and refreshing salad that goes great as a side dish to baked/broiled salmon. Even my daughter gave this a thumbs up and she is only 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Shapleigh
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this salad. I've made several revisions for our likes. I add a little honey and lime juice to the dressing and refrigerate it so it thickens up. I also grill a chicken breast with lemon pepper and a little lime juice to add to the salad. Then slice up shitake mushrooms & a pear apple and some bell pepper. We eat this as an entrée a few times a week switching up the toppings. 5star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Shapleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good and so so easy! Healthy, easy, and tastes great! What else could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! I used rice vinegar instead of white and added edamame and toasted sesame seeds! Will definitely make again - my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I didn't have baby bok choy, so I used an 'adult' bok choy. I also added canned mandarins and omitted the noodles (didn't have them). It was great!!! I liked the bok choy just by itself even! I think I might start using it instead of lettuce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
All my friends and family love this salad! I do normally mix in a little romaine or red leaf lettuce with the bok choy, and most of the time I leave the almonds out. It doesn't really seem to matter what you do as long as you get the dressing right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States