Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Amazeballs. Changes: Used gluten free soy sauce, rice vinegar, sesame seeds instead of noodles. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Used rice vinegar and toasted ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Flat out delicious! My husband and I LOVED this salad. The other reviewer is right, this dressing perfectly balances the distinctive flavor of baby bok choy. Highly recommended! (I modified the recipe slightly to use what I had on hand: rice vinegar, three bunches of baby bok choy, and Ramen noodles. I also threw in a tablespoon of sesame oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This whole combination is stunningly good. I love bok choy, and this is my favorite bok choy salad so far. But even without the rest of the salad, the dressing is amazing. It made a lot more than I needed for the salad, and I used it on so many other things throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
i probably shouldnt be rating this recipe since i changed it, but still the basics of it is excellent! great flavored dressing! i used just enough romaice lettuce and ramen noodles for 2 servings so nothing was leftover for fear of getting too soggy. addicting dressing! just remember, a little bit goes a long way though. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
SOO good! I was surprised I could use bok choy in a salad since I've only ever had it cooked in dishes. It was delicious, and surprisingly filling. The dressing was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Light and refreshing salad that goes great as a side dish to baked/broiled salmon. Even my daughter gave this a thumbs up and she is only 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Shapleigh
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this salad. I've made several revisions for our likes. I add a little honey and lime juice to the dressing and refrigerate it so it thickens up. I also grill a chicken breast with lemon pepper and a little lime juice to add to the salad. Then slice up shitake mushrooms & a pear apple and some bell pepper. We eat this as an entrée a few times a week switching up the toppings. 5star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Shapleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good and so so easy! Healthy, easy, and tastes great! What else could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! I used rice vinegar instead of white and added edamame and toasted sesame seeds! Will definitely make again - my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States