Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was excellent. So glad I found this recipe and tried it. Definitely one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The first time I made this salad I stuck to the recipe and made no modifications. I loved the flavor, but thought the dressing overpowered the bok choy and made it a bit slimy. The second time I made these modifications: substituted sliced almonds for slivered, added sesame seeds for more calcium, and reduced the dressing by half. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I would cut the sugar by half. Everyone in my family agreed that the salad was too sweet. I think there may have been too much dressing for the amount of bok choy I used though - mine didn't come in bunches, so I had to guess as to what "two bunches" might look like. Either way, though, I would cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great salad with some tweaking. I altered the recipe slightly. I used baby bok choy. I substituted rice vinegar for the white vinegar. I added celery and sunflower seeds. I used Rice noodles instead of chow mein (I like the extra crunch) and I added crasins. This is a favorite. Everyone always wants the recipe!!!!! SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm not sure why all the other reviews are so positive. This was just okay for me... maybe would have been better using only the stems of the bok choy and not the leaves, which have such an odd flavor when consumed raw. Also, the dressing makes WAY too much - you need less than half of that. And it's incredibly unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.murakami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Best Asian salad dressing I have ever tasted and the most simplest too! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baylorchick12
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is not only delicious but super simple! I've never cooked with bok choy, only had it at Asian restaurants, but my grandmother gave me some fresh from her garden so I decided to try it out. I cut the recipe in half because I only had 1 bunch of bok choy and it worked very well. I also had some leftover beef filets that I sliced and placed on top. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Surprisingly good and simple. My 7 year old and 3 year old ate this like there was no tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
DELICIOUS! I'd never had baby bok choy before this salad and was a bit nervous to try it, honestly. Highly recommend! You can easily halve the dressing recipe. I suggest using about 3 bunches of baby bok, and use more leaf than stalk, though some stalk is good. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The dressing was too salty and plain. Added some ginger and squeezed a lime in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States