Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This salad was excellent and the salad dressing is what made it fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Like some of the other people who commented here, I had just bought bok Choy for the first time and googled for recipes. This is a truly amazing salad. I also used toasted sesame oil mixed with olive oil and pecans instead of almonds and I did not have the crunchy noodles, but it was just amazing. This will become a new standard recipe in our house. So simple and so good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! This was the first time I made or ate bok Choy, and we'll be growing it in the garden from now on. I had three baby bunches on hand, so halved the dressing recipe, then halved the sugar again. You will not need much sugar for this. Stick to half of whatever serving size the recipe calls for. I also used white wine vinegar due to recommendations if other reviewers, and glad I did. You wouldn't get the complexity of flavor without it. I had made a no-bake berry crisp as well and used the chopped nuts/brown sugar mixture for on top of this salad. Divine! Would definitely recommend this or candied nuts. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good salad. I used rice wine vinegar, and it was delicious. I also tossed in sliced, crisp apples. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
So very good! Thanks for sharing! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Super easy, delicious salad. I added dried cranberries, since I thought they were in the recipe picture and it looked good. Great addition the whole family loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
yum ... delicious. Reduced the sugar and left out the noodles still yummy ... definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe. There was no baby bok choy at my market so I settled for Romaine lettuce. I cut it into thin strips and did not dress the salad until a few minutes before serving as the lettuce would have gotten too soggy sitting in the dressing for a long time. My guests snorted the salad down like there was no tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe is great, but I made modifications to make it healthier. I only used 1/4 sugar and used apple cider vinegar and ommited the chow mein noodles. I used dried apples instead. I also used regular bok choy instead of baby bok choy bc that is what I could find.My husband and I loved the recipe. Couldn't get the kids onboard though. ( 7 pts. with Weight Watchers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was excellent. So glad I found this recipe and tried it. Definitely one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States