Yummy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! Loved the dressing so much it has become a staple in my house. I didn't have chow mein noodles for my salad, but that didn't matter in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
"This is definitely the best salad you've ever made!"---my carnivore husband. Just made this tonight and it was a HUGE hit; nothing left for me to take to work tomorrow! I made a few changes only because I didn't have enough bok choy; I added a seeded, chopped cucumber, and used thin slices of 1/4 of a red onion (didn't have green onions, either). Halved the oil, but everything else the same. Will be making this on a regular basis since it gets greens into my DH! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Added fresh mandarin orange slices and 1/2 cup boiled edamame. One of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
After sitting down and trying it as stated we added golden raisins and feta since it needed dimension. We also added the tsp of sesame oil. This is a great base to work from but it definitely needs more stuff added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow!! This is so good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good recipe provided you follow some of the changes suggested by others (sesame oil instead of vegetable oil - reduced to 3 to 4 Tbsp, lower the sugar to 1 Tbsp). I also substituted peanuts for the .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe, especially with the substitution of sesame oil for olive oil and rice vinegar for white. Lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really yummy salad! I didn't have baby book choy and used regular bok choy instead and it worked great! One thing is that the dressing recipe makes a large quantity and it goes a long way... The portions could easily be quartered for a a full bowl of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I didn't love the recipe (I first made it as listed), but I did love the dressing (I added 1 tbs sesame oil as another reviewer recommended). So the second time, I cooked up some rice noodles and tossed with julienned veggies (carrots, red peppers, radishes, pea pods) as well as a handful of cilantro and green onions. Husband rated it his favorite dish. So this is a great starting point for many great meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States